Blogia
Los archivos lúcidos, aunque cada vez menos, que me hago mayor

Tornadoes, Drive-by Truckers

<i>Tornadoes</i>, Drive-by Truckers Una canción de un grupo americano que merece la pena. Su último disco, The Dirty South, es una maravilla, una obra de arte, tanto por las canciones como por el arte. Tornadoes es la segunda de este disco. Cuenta la historia de un pueblo del Estados Unidos el día que pasó un tornado por allí. Hala, ya tenéis recomendación para esta semana. Un abrazo.

The clouds started forming 5:00 PM
The funnel clouds touched down five miles north of Russellville
Siren's were blowing, clouds spat rain
and as the thing went threw, I swear, It sounded like a train

"It came without no warning", said Bobby Jo McLean
She and husband Nolen always loved to watch the rain
It sucked him out the window, he ain't come home again
All she can remember is it sounded like a train

Pieces of that truckstop
litter up the highway
I been told.
And I hear that missing trucker ended up in Kansas
(or maybe it was Oz)

The Nightmare Tour ended for my band and me
the night all the shit went down
a homecoming concert, the night the tornadoes hit my home town
The few who braved the weather were sucked out of the auditorium
I can still remember the sound of their applause in the rain
as it echoed through them storm clouds, I swear, It sounded like a train.

0 comentarios