Blogia
Los archivos lúcidos, aunque cada vez menos, que me hago mayor

Essence, Lucinda Williams

<i>Essence</i>, Lucinda Williams Lo bueno de estar estudiando es que se escucha más música de lo normal. Hacía tiempo que había descubierto esta canción y hoy la he vuelto a escuchar. Lo único que sé de Lucinda Williams es que en el The Delivery Man de Elvis Costello hace un dúo con él genial y que esta canción es grandiosa. Haceros con ella si podéis. A ver si algún día me pillo un disco de esta tía, que tienen pinta de estar bastante bien. Un abrazo a todos.

Baby, sweet baby, you're my drug
Come on and let me taste your stuff

Baby, sweet baby, bring me your gift
What surprise you gonna hit me with

Refrain:
I am waiting here for more
I am waiting by your door
I am waiting on your back steps
I am waiting in my car
I am waiting at this bar
I am waiting for your essence

Baby, sweet baby, whisper my name
Shoot your love into my vein

Baby, sweet baby, kiss me hard
Make me wonder who's in charge

Refrain:
I am waiting here for more
I am waiting by your door
I am waiting on your back steps
I am waiting in my car
I am waiting at this bar
I am waiting for your essence

Baby, sweet baby, I wanna feel your breath
Even though you like to flirt with death

Baby, sweet baby, can't get enough
Please come find me and help me get fucked up

Refrain:
I am waiting here for more
I am waiting by your door
I am waiting on your back steps
I am waiting in my car
I am waiting at this bar
I am waiting for your essence

Your eseence
Your essence

0 comentarios